+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Thread: Welcome to English Spanish Translator Org

Default Hello All!

Hi everyone, my name is Dorysel Abreu. I'm dominican and currently live in Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic. I have a degree in Social Communications but most of my work experience has been English teaching, Translating and Interpreting. As of now I'm working for Network Omni Multilingual Communications, as a Quality Assurance Associate for the Santo Domingo office. Next year I'll be moving to New York and will hopefully continue working and studying in these fields =).

I really like the idea of a place like this, where we all can share and learn from each other in both English and Spanish. I'm looking forward to gain some experience from you and put my two cents as well.

'Til we speak again,

Hi everyone:

I just want to say hi from Colombia.

Saludos y espero poder ayudar y aprender de igual manera!!!

Hi everybody !!!

I'm Susana from Argentina.

Pleased to share this forum.

Saludos,

Su

Default Hi everybody!

I'm the org latest acquisition. I hope my presence can be useful to others in the group, as well as to myself.

Hi everyone, greetings from colombia, I'd like to be helpful, I'd be very pleased to help and receive help with any language matter.

IUS

Smile Welcome Everybody!

Welcome everybody to the community!!!!
    Last edited by IUS; 01-04-2007 at 12:25 AM.

Smile Mae!

Hi, my name is Dale Thomas, but I avoid using my first name around Hispanics. I've heard all the "Dale duro", "Dale con un palo", and "Dale otra vez" jokes I can take in this lifetime. "Dale" is also a little difficult for some folks to pronounce. The "No tomas mas, Tomas?" jokes are just as bad, but what can I do? I'm running out of names.